Work Your Magic!

It’s nothing short of miraculous isn’t it, that we exist. Yes, I know the science behind it but still, when you think about how we are here in such a vast wonderful universe, you can’t really tell me that magic doesn’t exist.

 
I often get those looks followed by questions about magic; Do I know it isn’t real? How come I am not a millionaire if I use magic? etc… yada yada yada.

 
Let me tell you this now, just because I believe in magic doesn’t make me a complete idiot. I have studied some level of science, I have a master’s degree, I am actively learning all the time. I don’t believe magic and science cannot co-exist because I see daily that they do.

 
I know that wiggling my nose won’t make something I desire happen. I don’t think flicking a wand around will suddenly rid me of my foes and make me rich beyond my wildest dreams.

 
What I believe is that our core, our instinct is magic. When a Witch casts a spell, we feed that magic into the spell, we pour our hopes, dreams, desires into that and feed it all the energy we have. When I explained this to my non-Witch partner, I told him to think of it as positive mental attitude. Each spell we have is to feed positive energy into something whether that’s our dreams or into negativity we have received.

 
We are putting our positive intent into the universe. Even when people use hexes, bindings or curses there is an element of it that usually comes from a good place, to prevent harm, protect someone, put an end to something which is hurtful.
Of course, I know there are Witches out there who do spell cast without that positivity, who intend nothing but hurt but to be fair, you don’t need to be a Witch to experience those sorts of people. Just turn on the news, it’s probably full of them.

 
I don’t do the whole Wicca Rede, Harm non, 3 x Rule. What I do instead is think about why I am wanting to do something. I won’t act in revenge because I do believe that Karma will have a way of paying me back, I consider those who may also be hurt by anything negative I send out there. There are plenty of people out there who have wronged me at some point but if I respond in the same way, where would it end? Who else would get hurt? It doesn’t take much to realise it isn’t worth it. That I would much rather fill myself with something positive that makes my heart light and puts a smile on my face. I refuse to give arseholes the satisfaction of letting them think they have any sort of hold on me, they don’t.

 
Magic is universal, we all carry it inside of us whether we are Witches or not. Our very reason of existing is magical. Our soul burns with it. Don’t ever feel that you have nothing to offer, that you are un-special because you are not. You are the very essence of magic.
Emma-Louise x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.